![]() |
| taking no chances |
Well
the Olympic security fiasco
My
dad worked for G4s years ago when it was called Group 4 . My dad was
a laid back sort of bloke liked by most . But I remember him being so
down when he worked for Group 4, he hated that job . When quizzed as
to why he would always say . “There is something not right about
that firm” . After working for them for 6 months he switched jobs .
He was soon good old dad again. That was the only job he had that
changed his mood, in
such a negative way.
So
they got the contract to protect the biggest sporting event on the
planet on home soil . To top it all 2 weeks before the games was due
to start. They announced that they could not train and provide enough
staff to safely cover the games .
Like
a flash the government pulls 3.500 troops to cover . Then as the
competitors start to arrive stories of G4s employee’s not turning
up for work . So the Police come into the frame with already 9 police
forces called upon to cover . All that does not come cheap .
So
what the fuck is going on ?
In
the world we live in with Terrorism being churned out all over the
globe . The games being rammed down our throats . Surly a government
can not be so incompetent. If this is the case what are they doing in
power . Fucking up something as important as this after all lives are
in their hands . Remember the Munich games .
So
is there some think else going on?.
Have
the government got wind of a really credible terrorist threat . So
severe that the Army and Police have got to be deployed. With out
causing panic or putting a dark cloud over their precess games . You
could easy think that was the case . But if that was what is going on
is it right to keep the general public in the dark . The general
public is the eyes and ears they are the ultimate security force . It
would make it so much harder for a nutter with a bomb to get the
result he or she desired . Far better than any army police or
security firm could achieve .
(1)So
is the Government not fit to Govern
(2)Or
playing with peoples lives with a smoke screen .
I
hope it is number (1) because I personally already know that . I can
hear them saying after a hopefully peaceful games . When there is an
investigation into the security fiasco . “Well we did have credible
worry s about a terrorist attack we had to act quickly” “Without
causing the public any panic” . “It was a very successful games
so our actions proved to be justified”. BOLLOCKS !!!!!

No comments:
Post a Comment